Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


WHY DID twenty one pilots split?

Why Did Twenty One Pilots Split
Why Did Twenty One Pilots Split?

Twenty-One Pilots is a musical team from Columbus, Ohio. The band was initiated in the year 2009 by a lead singer named Tyler Joseph with Nick Thomas and Chris Salih, who left the band in the year 2011. From the time of their leaving, the line-up has included Joseph and drummer Josh Dun. The partners are reasonably famous for their singles “Stressed Out,” “Heathens,” and “Ride.”

The band earned a Grammy Award for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance for “Stressed Out,” at the 59th Annual Grammy Awards. The crew alone made and published two albums called Twenty One Pilots in the year 2009 and Regional at Best in the year 2011, before being autographed by a record company called Fueled by Ramen in the year 2012. Their brand debut named, Vessel, was out in the year 2013 and evolved to become the second album in the record on which every song acquired at least a gold credential, creating Twenty One Pilots the foremost crew in the narrative of music to witness every piece on two albums achieve a gold or platinum honors.

The partners earned the victory via their fourth album, Blurryface in the year 2015.

The partners have unleashed 6 studio albums in computation, with the brand new being Scaled and Icy, which came out on May 21, 2021.

They have even gained ten “No. 1 songs” on the Alternative Songs list, earning them to be the artist with the fourth “most number-one songs” on the graph.

2021: Scaled and Icy


On April 9, 2020, the crew launched one more contemporary single called Level of Concern. The music’s sonnets reference is the tension and anxiety during the COVID-19 epidemic, and its coexisting music videotape was shot in Joseph and Dun’s houses while they were in lockdown because of the pandemic. On December 8, 2020, the crew made out a Christmas single titled “Christmas Saves the Year”, following a Twitch streamlet by Tyler Joseph. The team’s sixth studio album, named Scaled and Icy, got out on May 21, 2021. On April 9, 2020, the mates gave the song called “Level of Concern”, which observed the first melodic creation by the partners since the getaway of Trench.

The lead single named “Shy Away” got out the exact day, along with a melodic videotape. The other song from the album was named “Choker”, and it was released on April 30, 2021, also alongside a music videotape. The third song from the collection, named “Saturday”, got out on May 18, 2021. On June 16, 2021, Twenty One Pilots declared the Takeover Tour, during which they would expend one week per city of the United States. And one in Mexico, playing at little clubs as well as big platforms. The expedition started in Denver, Colorado during the month of September 2021. On July 23, 2021, the artists Half Alive, Arrested Youth and Jay Joseph were declared as beginners for the U.S. leg of the tour.


The team fired Scaled and Icy, on November 19, 2021, which has all of the tunes from the Twenty One Pilots Livestream Adventure. On December 8, 2021, one year following its original departure, the team fired a melody videotape for the single named “Christmas Saves the Year”, which operates claymation. The Twenty One Pilots YouTube channel posted a video on December 16, 2021, where the band was performing the song “The Outside” at the Corona Capital Festival in Mexico City.

Why Did Twenty One Pilots Split?

On December 29, 2009, the three-member lineup published their eponymous self-titled album, Twenty One Pilots, and started to travel their house state of Ohio. In mid of the year 2011, Thomas and Salih quit the gang due to growing occupied timetables as they preferred to seek employment elsewhere.

Band Members

  • Current members
  1. Josh Dun – drums, backing vocals, percussion, trumpet, (2011–present)
  2. Tyler Joseph – ukulele, guitar, bass, lead vocals, piano, 
  3.  keyboards, programming, percussion (2009–present)
  • Live members
  1. Skyler Acord – bass guitar (2021–present)
  2. Paul Meany – keyboards, backing vocals, musical director, (2021–present)
  3. Dan Geraghty – guitar (2021–present)
  4. Todd Gummerman – keyboards, guitar, backing vocals (2021–present)
  5. Kenyon Dixon – backing vocals (2021–present)
  6. Jesse Blum – trumpet (2021–present)
  7. Danielle Withers – backing vocals (2021–present)
  • Former members
  1. Nick Thomas – guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, backing vocals (2009–2011)
  2. Chris Salih – drums, percussion, backing vocals (2009–2011)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the most popular and the most followed sportsmen on Instagram and has a large number of fan following all...


Cillian Murphy, the Peaky Blinders fame star is an Irish actor. Before he started out as an actor, he was the lead singer, guitarist,...


Annabelle Wallis is an actress belonging from England. She was born on 25 September 1984. She is recognized for her work of portrayal as...


Anna Gunn is an actress belonging from America. She was born on August 11, 1968. She is famously known for her part as Skyler...